LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION—Continued.

THIRD MINISTRY-Concluded.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
Secretary of State	Hon. J. C. Aikins. " John O'Connor " Joseph A. Mousseau. " J. A. Chapleau.	Nov. 8, 1880	
Without office	Hon, R. D. Wilmot "Sir D. L. Macpherson. "Frank Smith. "J. J. C. Abbott.	Nov. 8, 1878 Feb. 11, 1880 July 29, 1882 May 13, 1887	

Sir John A. Macdonald died 6th June, 1891.

FOURTH MINISTRY.

Premier and President of the Council		Sir J. J. C. Abbott, K.C.M.G	June	16, 189	∂1
Minister of Public Works	Họn.	Sir Hector L. Langevin		20, 187 11, 189	
Minister of Customs		Mackenzie Bowell		19, 187 25, 189	
Minister of Militia		Sir A. P. Caron		8, 188 25, 189	
Minister of Agriculture	Hon.	John Carling	Sept.	25, 188	35
Minister of Inland Revenue	Hon.	John Costigan	May	23, 188	32
Secretary of State		J. A. Chapleau			
Minister of Justice	Hon.	Sir J. S. D. Thompson	Sept.	25, 188	35
Minister of Finance	Hon.	Geo. E. Foster	May	29, 188	38
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon.	C. H. Tupper	May	31, 188	38
	Hon.	Edgar Dewdney T. M. Daly.		3, 188 17, 189	
Postmaster General	Họn.	J. G. Haggart		3, 188 25, 189	
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon.	J. G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 189) 2
Without office	Hon.	Frank Smith	July	29, 188	32
	J				

When the above Ministry was formed the then Ministers retained their portfolios and were not reappointed; consequently, the dates of their original appointments are repeated.

Sir John Abbott resigned (from ill-health) on the 5th December, 1892.